Traveling Transforms Us!

My family and I just returned from a 2 1/2 week vacation in Europe. Before we left for the trip, many people asked me to post pictures on social media. Therefore at the end of each very long and tiring day, I would basically post a picture diary of that day’s events.

Those daily posts made it look like we had a perfectly fun trip, and those who don’t travel, they really have no idea how challenging it is. In fact, I’ve actually come to realize that traveling is a very important part of my spiritual growth.

For me, deciding to take a trip really requires me to be on my “A Game,” or awareness of the fearful egotistical mind and to continually transcend it when; checking into the airport is a struggle, luggage is a burden and sometimes gets lost, people get hangry, children get tired and cranky, things seem to take way longer than expected, etc. etc.

The Process of Overcoming The Egotistical Mind:

The first thoughts that appear in my mind when a trip is considered, are the excuses of not having enough, time and money! It actually takes a great deal of courage, to take the leap of faith, book the trip and know all the money and time will manifest (which it always does!)

The next hurdle is all the planning and coordinating a trip takes, knowing that all plans are tentative and that things can happen to ruin these plans. It’s really important to steer clear of having any egotistical expectations of how things need to go.

Once we are on the trip, we must practice patience, tenacity, focus and continually being aware of the egotistical mind that tends to get very angry and frustrated when there is hunger and fatigue. Compassion and empathy for ourself and others during these moments is very important.

The most important thing that I realized during our trip to Europe, is how important it is to know my oneness with The Divine and the power I possess, and can use anytime when we find our self in a very difficult situation.

On this trip I used my Divine Mind Powers many times to change challenging situations, and then just letting the family believe things were miraculously working out well for us. Which by the way, brought so much joy to my heart, seeing them have so many beautiful moments that made memories for a life time.

Coming home, it feels so good to relax back into our familiar life and reflect upon how much we’ve changed, as a result of transcending our ego’s and having so many opportunities to be Divine love!

Not only that, we created tremendous bonds with one another, have amazing memories and a passion to see more of the world.

When a thought comes to your mind to take a trip, I say do it, it is really a necessary part of our transformation.

Gypsy Spirit

Guiding people out of their egotistical mind and into the light of what they Truly are as a Divine Being.


Leave a comment